[powr-holiday-countdown id=76e53296_1494369560]
  • Call The Festival : 269-948-2497
My Cart 0 Items

Festival Board Members & Committee Chairs

The governing body of the Michigan Fiber Festival is a volunteer based nine member Board of Directors.  Each member is voted in by the membership for a three year term.  Each year three positions come up for re-election.  Any festival member can run for a position on the board.  Contact the office if you would like additional information about what it takes to be on the board of directors at staff@michiganfiberfestival.info


2016-2017 Michigan Fiber Festival Board of Directors

JeanAnn Wahl-Piotrowski, President                                

Janet Clawson, Vice President
Juanita Manning-Walsh, Secretary
Linda Jeltema,Treasurer
Deb Brosz, At Large
Nan Nichols, At Large                                                        
KC Miller, At Large                                                             
Glenda Plummer, At Large                                          
Liz Stout, At Large                                                      


The festival would not be able to happen without our dedicated volunteers.  Every event at the festival has a volunteer committee that oversees the event.   No events takes place without a volunteer chair and committee to make sure it can happen.   If you have an idea for an activity or event that you would like to see take place at the festival, why not volunteer to make it happen.


Committees                         Committee Chairs:
Alpaca/Llama                      ****SEEKING VOLUNTEERS!!!!*****              
Angora Goat Show              Liz Stout
Association Memberships   Office Staff
Camping                              Karen Sanders / Vangie Agemy
Entertainment                       Janet Clawson
Free Demonstrations           Nan Nichols/Animals /Shirley Wigman /Pat Kreiling/
                                              Ernestine Bains
Festival Signs                       Melissa Powers / Terri Smith
Fiber Arts Display                 Karen Cote
Gate                                      Office Staff
Hospitality/ Information        Jean Ann Wahl-Piotrowski                
Workshop Reg                      Loretta Gunburg
Kids Activities                       Karen Cote
Mini Workshops                   Emily Wohlscheid
Mohair Fleece                       Liz Stout
Promotion Items                   Jean Ann Wahl-Piotrowski/ Terri Gherardi
Publicity                                Glenda Plummer
Pygora Goats                       Avril Freeman/ Nan Nichols
Rabbit Show/Fleece             Henry/Peterson & Havlicek
Ribbons & Trophies              Nan Nichols
Scholarships                         Sue Parker
Sheep Show                          Mike & Heather Ludlam
Skein Competition                 Janet Clawson
Vendor Booths                      Deb Brosz & Sue Parker
Volunteer Coordinator           Karen Sander / Vangie Agemy
Wool Fleece Show                Juanita Manning-Walsh /Glenda Plummer
Workshop                             Terri Smith/Melissa Powers/Sue Parker


If you see any of these individuals walking around the festival grounds, why not go up and give them a well deserved Thank You!